Skip to main content

Videos to showcase the good practices of the Inclusive Organisations

繁體版
简体版
A A A

Videos to showcase the good practices of the Inclusive Organisations

The Charter Scheme introduced the Innovation Award for Inclusive Organisation and the Outstanding Mentor Award for Inclusive Organisation in 2015-16 to give due recognition to organisations for their efforts in introducing innovative measures to enhance the employment opportunities of persons with disabilities and to pay tribute to outstanding mentors. Representatives of following outstanding awardee organisations were invited to share their experience in facilitating the employment of persons with disabilities.


Innovation Award for Inclusive Organisation

  1. The Innovation and Technology Commission

    Exploring possibility to create new job for persons with disabilities


    The Innovation and Technology Commission outsourced the reception service of the Commission to a non-governmental organisation (NGO), requesting the NGO to employ a person with disability as the receptionist.  In response to the needs of persons with disabilities, the Commission enlarged the reception area for the movement of wheelchairs and adjusted the height of the counter at the reception.

    photo
    The Innovation and Technology Commission outsourced the reception service of the Commission to a non-governmental organisation (NGO), requesting the NGO to employ a person with disability as the receptionist.  The reception area has been enlarged to allow more space for the movement of the wheelchair. The Commission offered training to the person with disabilities, helping them to adapt to the operation of the Commission.


    Video Clip MP4 video


  2. Community Business Limited

    Establishing a cross sectoral collaboration platform to bring together inclusive employers and a talent pool of higher education students with disabilities


    The Business Community Limited, partnering with a numbers of Hong Kong’s tertiary education institutions and a non-profit-making organisation, CareER, introduced the “Fair Opportunity Inclusive Recruitment Programme” with the aim of providing a cross sectoral collaboration platform to bring together inclusive employers and a talent pool of higher education students with disabilities.  With pre-event workshops for students with disabilities and employers, followed by inclusive recruitment fairs where students with disabilities met with leading employers that committed to inclusive recruitment, employers would have the opportunity to position themselves as employers of choice for this talent pool.

    photo
    The Business Community Limited partnering with tertiary education institutions and a non-profit-making organisation, CareER, introduced the “Fair Opportunity Inclusive Recruitment Programme”.  127 students and more than 20 companies joined the pre-event workshops and inclusive recruitment fairs of this pioneering programme.


    Video Clip MP4 video


  3. Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service

    Provision of internship arrangements for students with autistic spectrum disorder to help them in sustaining employment


    The Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service introduced a tailor-made programme “My Sky – Career Development Programme for Persons with Autistic Spectrum Disorder” aiming at helping the young persons with autistic spectrum disorder to adapt to the work environment. The organisation provided job matching and internship arrangements for these trainees as well as offering seminars and support to employers and their employees.  The Sky Team visited the trainees at their workplace to review the job arrangement as well as offered suggestions for improvement so as to adjust the expectation between the employers and trainees.


    A trainee with autistic spectrum disorder thanked the My Sky Team for their support which helped him settle at the workplace.

    photo
    The Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service introduced “My Sky – Career Development Programme for Persons with Autistic Spectrum Disorder” to help the young persons with autistic spectrum disorder to adapt to the work environment. The organisation organised mock job interviews and arranged internship arrangements. During the internship, the Sky Team visited the trainees at their workplace to review the job arrangement as well as offered suggestions for improvement so as to adjust the expectation between the employers and trainees.


    Video Clip MP4 video


Outstanding Mentor Award for Inclusive Organisation

  1. Hang Yick Properties Management Limited (A Member of Henderson Land Group)

    Establishing a 2:1 mentoring scheme to provide all-rounded guidance and support for employees with disabilities


    The Hang Yick Properties Management Limited has been employing persons with disabilities for more than 10 years. The company introduced a 2:1 mentoring scheme, in which each employee with disabilities was supported by two mentors in the company. Staff members were encouraged to join the mentorship training and counseling workshops to understand the needs of persons with disabilities.


    An employee with mobility difficulty thanked his mentor Ms Cho for her guidance in past few years; regarding him as a regular employee; helping him in planning his career; and providing him an opportunity to coach other new colleagues.

    photo
    The Hang Yick Properties Management Limited has been employing persons with disabilities for more than 10 years. Ms Cho, one of the outstanding mentors said that the 2:1 mentoring scheme introduced by the Hang Yick was very effectiveness, in which each employee with disabilities was supported by two mentors in the company to ensure the employees with disabilities were properly taken care of.


    Video Clip MP4 video


  2. New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association

    Promoting the outstanding employee with disabilities as a mentor to set an example for other colleagues


    The social enterprise farmfress330 under New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association provides a real-life work environment for training people in recovery to acquire job-related knowledge and skills in order to help them to re-integrate into the society and promote self-reliance.


    A person in recovery, has been promoted from the trainee position to Assistant Manager post of farmfresh330 (Tai Wai Shop) with his hard work and dedication.  Now as a mentor, he shares his experience with his fellows, assists other employees with disabilities in facing difficulties and challenges at work and helps them to re-integrate into society through work.

    photo
    Fai, Assistant Manager of farmfresh330 (Tai Wai Shop) which is a social enterprise under the New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association is one of outstanding mentors. Now as a mentor, he shares his experience with his fellows, helping them to re-integrate into the society through work. His hard work and dedication also gained commendation from management the New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association.


    Video Clip MP4 video


  3. Po Leung Kuk

    Utilising the work ability of persons with disabilities effectively to build an inclusive workplace


    Café Sunny is the first catering business of the Po Leung Kuk which operated in form of social enterprises. This social enterprise offers training and employment opportunities to the social vulnerable groups in Tin Shui Wai. Ms Chan, a vocational instructor of Po Leung Kuk, who is one of the awardees of outstanding mentor, regularly visited Café Sunny to assist the employees with disabilities to adapt to the work environment. Ms Chan also shared the communication skills and simple sign language with the employees for better cooperation with the employees with hearing impairment.


    The hearing impaired employee thanked the guidance of Ms Chan and the Café Manager given to her and she also enjoyed working at Café Sunny.

    photo
    Café Sunny at Tin Ching Amenity and Community Building, a social enterprise under the Po Leung Kuk, opened in March 2015. Café Sunny employs 6 employees with disabilities and with another 3 are employee without disabilities. Ms Chan, who is one of the awardees of the Outstanding Mentor Award for Inclusive Organisation, regularly visited Café Sunny to give guidance and assist the employees with disabilities to adapt to work environment.


    Video Clip MP4 video

跳至主要內容

共融機構個案分享

English version
简体版
A A A

共融機構個案分享

2015-16年度《約章》計劃頒發「共融機構創新獎」和「共融機構傑出師友獎」兩大獎項,嘉許以創新形式提升殘疾人士受聘機會的共融機構,以及協助殘疾僱員融入工作團隊的導師。其中,以下傑出的獲獎共融機構分享促進殘疾人士就業的經驗:


「共融機構創新獎」

  1. 創新科技署 - 尋求可能性‧增加殘疾人士可勝任的職位

    創新科技署為支持殘疾人士就業,把部門接待員的工作外判予非牟利機構,讓肢體傷殘的員工出任其可以勝任的部門接待員職位。此外,部門更積極提供無障礙工作間,包括改裝接待處,加闊座位空間以便輪椅進出,以及調節接待處的開門製、燈製及櫃位高度等。

    圖片
    創新科技署把部門接待處的服務外判予非牟利機構,聘請殘疾人士為部門接待員。署方特別改裝接待處,以便輪椅進出;在殘疾僱員入職初期,提供相關培訓,並安排資深同事一起處理接待處工作,幫助僱員熟悉工作環境及安排,以加強其信心。


    宣傳短片 MP4 video


  2. 社商賢匯有限公司 - 共融招聘展‧發掘合作機會

    社商賢匯有限公司的「共融平等招聘計劃」,夥拍多間大專院校及非牟利機構CareER,透過跨界別協作,舉辦培養學員自信和讓僱主了解殘疾人士需要的工作坊,以及共融招聘展,為殘疾的大專生和多間跨國機構帶來互相認識的平台,為雙方提供因才獲聘/招聘人才的機會。

    圖片
    社商賢匯有限公司的「共融平等招聘計劃」夥拍多間大專院校及非牟利機構 CareER,為127名殘疾大專生及20多間跨國機構舉辦工作坊和共融招聘展。


    宣傳短片 MP4 video


  3. 循道衛理楊震社會服務處 - 先實習後聘用‧同創一片天

    循道衛理楊震社會服務處推出「一片天」高功能自閉症出路計劃,為一班高功能自閉症青年人度身訂造培訓計劃,透過工作坊及實習,幫助他們建立自信,使他們更容易融入工作環境。機構更推行「先實習,後聘用」的安排,了解並調節殘疾學員及僱主之間的期望和落差,進行檢討及作出改善建議,令僱主可以安心聘用高功能自閉症人士。


    透過計劃獲僱主聘用的殘疾人士表示雖然工作初期有很多不適應的地方,幸得「一片天」的工作人員耐心地充當他與公司和同事間的溝通橋樑,促進他持續就業。

    圖片
    循道衛理楊震社會服務處推出「一片天」高功能自閉症出路計劃。除了為學員安排模擬面試的訓練,並提供「先實習,後聘用」的安排。實習期間,該處職員會參與其中,了解並調節學員與僱主的期望和落差,並與學員一同檢討及提出改善建議。


    宣傳短片 MP4 video


「共融機構傑出師友獎」

  1. 恒益物業管理有限公司- 2:1師友制‧提供全面支援

    恒益物業管理有限公司一直積極聘用殘疾人士,更設立2:1師友制,每名殘疾員工由兩名主任同時出任其師友,確保他們得到適當支援。培訓方面,恒益亦安排多位同事接受師友培訓,認識殘疾人士的需要,一同建立共融工作間 。


    員工感謝其師友左經理多年來的指導,真心把他當成普通員工看待,更安排他協助指導新人,規劃職業生涯。

    圖片
    恒益物業管理有限公司十多年前已開始聘用殘疾人士;獲獎的師友左經理表示,恒益設立的2:1師友制十分有效,由兩名導師同時出任每名殘疾員工的師友,確保他們得到適當支援。


    宣傳短片 MP4 video


  2. 新生精神康復會 - 「過來人」充當導師‧樹立良好榜樣

    新生精神康復會屬下的社會企業 farmfresh330,提供機會予精神病康復者於真實的環境工作,學習所需的工作技巧,協助他們重投社會,自力更生。


    有精神病康復人士早年成為farmfresh330的學員接受培訓,其後工作表現優秀獲晉升為助理店舖經理,並成為導師培訓學員。由於他以「過來人」的身份充當導師,因此他十分了解學員的需要,懂得提供最適當的協助,亦擅於分享自身的經驗,幫助學員面對困難與挑戰。由他擔任師友,對學員來說更有說服力。

    圖片
    獲獎的師友阿輝,是新生精神康復會屬下的社會企業 ﹣farmfresh330大圍店的助理店舖經理,由於他亦是精神病康復者,因此能以過來人的身份,教導其他學員面對逆境,憑着同理心,成為其他學員的師友及榜樣。他的能力亦得到機構管理層的肯定。


    宣傳短片 MP4 video


  3. 保良局 - 分享殘疾學員特性‧建設和諧工作環境

    保良局旗下社企「天晴茶座」是保良局首個以社會企業形式運作的餐飲業務,為天水圍區的弱勢社群,提供培訓及就業機會。 機構安排職康單位導師陳姑娘定期到茶座支援殘疾學員,協助他們適應工作,教導其他僱員學習簡單手語,方便與聽障人士溝通,分享不同殘疾人士的特性及相處技巧。


    聽障僱員感謝其師友陳姑娘及「天晴茶座」的店長對她的指導,亦很享受與同事之間的相處,大家經常互相提點。

    圖片
    保良局旗下社企「天晴茶座」於2015年3月開業,茶座現時聘用3位健全及6位殘疾僱員;獲獎的師友陳姑娘會定期到茶座探訪,協助殘疾僱員表達情感和適應工作,透過循循善誘及教導,雙方建立亦師亦友的感情。


    宣傳短片 MP4 video