Skip to main content


Welcome Message



Welcome to the Homepage of the Labour and Welfare Bureau of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

The mission of the Labour and Welfare Bureau is to safeguard the rights and benefits of employees and promote the well-being of the underprivileged.

Together with my colleagues in the Bureau, and underpinned by the Labour Department and Social Welfare Department, we will endeavor to develop and implement targeted labour and welfare policy initiatives. On the labour front, we will keep on promoting employment, maintaining harmonious employer-employee relations, improving employees’ rights and benefits and enhancing safety and health at work. On the social welfare aspect, we are committed to build a caring and cohesive community. We will step up efforts in poverty alleviation, elderly care, support for the disadvantaged and needy families, as well as promoting self-reliance through suitable support measures. We will also continue to promote the well-being and interests of women in Hong Kong, and oversee policy matters relating to manpower planning, vocational training and retraining.

Apart from the ongoing work, the Bureau has to deal with two major challenges that Hong Kong will be facing - the rapid aging society and the projected reduction in our labour force just around the corner. To better plan and get better prepared for these challenges, we need to mobilise a much broader participation of the society. My role is not only leading the Bureau, but to develop a closer partnership with the business sector, the non-government organisations and the civic society. I look forward to joining hands with all of you in realising our vision and mission.

This Homepage provides general information on our policies, organisation, latest news and related documents. I hope that you will find it useful and informative. Your suggestion on our policies/services and our Homepage would be most welcome.

Dr. C K Law
Secretary for Labour and Welfare

跳至主要内容


欢迎辞



欢迎浏览香港特别行政区(香港特区)政府劳工及福利局(劳福局)的网页。

劳福局致力落实推行各项有利基层和弱势社群福祉的重要政策,改善他们的生活。

在劳工处、社会福利署及其他服务机构的支援下,劳福局会加紧推行各项措施,促进就业,维持和谐的劳资关系,保障雇员的劳工权益,以及促进工作安全和健康。与此同时,我们会竭力推展政府的社会福利政策,致力扶贫纾困,协助弱势社群。我们也会继续为社会创造有利个人尽展所长的环境,并会促进本港妇女的福祉和权益。为达致上述使命,我们会加强与有关各方沟通合作,当中包括培训机构;雇主、雇员、社区组织;以及非政府机构。

我确信通过大家群策群力,我们可以在人力、劳工及福利范畴,透过政府有关部门更紧密的合作,以及与社会伙伴通力协作,发挥协同效应,从而推广工作间以至社会上互助关爱的文化,同时促进家庭和谐。

本网页载有本局政策、组织架构、最新消息和相关文件的一般资料,希望能够切合所需。如对本局的政策、服务或本网页的内容有任何建议,欢迎提出。

劳工及福利局局长
萧伟强先生, JP