Skip to main content

Showcase for Good Practices of Inclusive Organisations

繁體版
简体版
A A A

Showcase for Good Practices of Inclusive Organisations


The Charter Scheme introduced the Friendly Employment Award and the Outstanding Inclusive Team Award in 2017-18 to encourage organisations to provide a barrier-free work environment and assist employees with disabilities in integrating into the work team. Representatives of the following outstanding awardee organisations were invited to share their experience in facilitating the employment of persons with disabilities.



Friendly Employment Award


(1) AIA Pension and Trustee Co. Ltd.


AIA set up a dedicated customer service team and has employed Gigi (a person with hearing and speech impairments) as Associate of Corporate Client Service. With the aid of lip-reading, use of sign language and support of video conferencing services, Gigi was deployed to assist customers with special needs in their enquiries on Mandatory Provident Fund. She is able to show her strengths through proper guidance which achieves a win-win situation for both the employer and the employee.



Video Clip(ScriptPDF Format)

(2) KPMG


KPMG attaches great importance to the provision of equal opportunity and the values of inclusiveness and diversity. The Company recruits employees based on their calibre and takes account of staff’s performance and competence when conducting assessment for promotion. Jess (an employee with visually impairment) equipped with suitable assistive devices is responsible for writing articles and other materials in relation to corporate communications, which enables her to apply what she has learnt into practice.



Video Clip(ScriptPDF Format)

(3) My Little Coffee: coffeehouse & roasters


In My Little Coffee: coffeehouse & roasters, WhatsApp and text message are the major communication tools used between hearing impaired colleagues and hearing colleagues. In case of having difficulties in communication or complicated work steps, the company would arrange sign language interpretation and hands-on demonstration. Besides, the Company would also recommend hearing impaired employees participating in coffee competitions with a view to exhibiting their talents. The Company believes “Everybody is good for something”. Employment opportunities for persons with disabilities will give everyone a chance to shine.



Video Clip(ScriptPDF Format)


Outstanding Inclusive Team Award


(4) Hong Yung Services Limited - Inclusive Team of City Café


Hong Yung Services Limited provides a 40-hour pre-work training particularly for employees with disabilities so as to help them adapt to the work environment. The Company also organises regular staff activities, subsidises staff’s further education and provides promotion opportunities to boost employees’ sense of belonging and confidence. The Inclusive Team of City Café shows perfect teamwork and was selected as one of the eight most popular social enterprises in Hong Kong which demonstrates to the public the achievement of inclusiveness.



Video Clip(ScriptPDF Format)

(5) Caritas Jockey Club Integrated Day Services Centre for the Elderly


To support Suet Yee at work, Caritas Jockey Club Integrated Day Services Centre for the Elderly arranged a nurse supervisor as her instructor and a programme worker as her peer tutor. At first, the Centre assigned simple tasks and training for Suet Yee. When necessary, the instructors offered her guidance and encouragement. The Centre also let other co-workers clearly understand Suet Yee’s duties with a view to enhancing communication and trust between them.



Video Clip(ScriptPDF Format)

(6) HK Prince Foods Holdings Ltd. - Prince Happy Inclusive Team


HK Prince Foods Holdings Ltd. has established in Hong Kong for 30 years and has been employing persons with disabilities, including the deaf, the mute, ex-mentally ill persons and persons with mild intellectual disabilities etc., in different positions. Nancy, who has been working with the Company for over 15 years, was promoted from Junior Clerk to Customer Service Clerk. The Company arranges respective supervisors as mentors of the employees with disabilities to patiently help the employees adapt to new positions and acquire different work skills.



Video Clip(ScriptPDF Format)

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳至主要內容

共融機構個案分享

English version
简体版
A A A

共融機構個案分享


《約章》計劃於2017-18年度設立「友善聘用獎」和「傑出共融團隊獎」,藉此鼓勵機構積極締造無障礙工作間,協助殘疾人士融入工作團隊。其中,以下傑出的獲獎共融機構分享促進殘疾人士就業的經驗:



「友善聘用獎」


(1) 友邦退休金管理及信託有限公司 (AIA)


AIA成立專責客戶服務團隊,聘請有聽障及語言障礙的Gigi為客戶服務主任,透過唇語、手語技能,配合公司推行視像會議服務,協助及解答有特殊需要客戶有關強積金的查詢。透過適切的指導,使Gigi的能力得以發揮,為機構和僱員創造雙贏的效果。



宣傳短片(文字稿PDF 格式)

(2) 畢馬威會計師事務所 (KPMG)


畢馬威十分重視提供平等機會及共融與多元化的價值觀,根據應徵者的能力來招聘員工。同時以工作表現及個人能力作為晉升的評核基準。公司為視障員工Jess安排適合的輔助儀器,讓她負責編寫企業傳訊有關的文章和不同的傳訊資料,使她能學以致用。



宣傳短片(文字稿PDF 格式)

(3) My Little Coffee: coffeehouse & roasters


My Little Coffee的聽障同事與其他同事之間多以WhatsApp和文字作為溝通的媒介,如遇上溝通上的困難和比較深層次的工作培訓,公司更會安排手語翻譯人員協助及親身示範;亦會推薦弱聽和聾人員工參加公開咖啡比賽,讓他們一展所長。他們相信「天生我才」,只要給予機會,每一個人也享有發揮才能的機會。



宣傳短片(文字稿PDF 格式)


「傑出共融團隊獎」


(4) 康融服務有限公司 - 香城浪子隊


康融為了協助殘疾員工適應工作環境,特別為殘疾員工安排40小時的職前實地培訓。公司亦會定時舉辦員工聚會,資助員工進修,亦設晉升階梯,以增他們的歸屬感及自信心。香城茶室的傷健團隊合作無間,曾被報章選為香港8大受歡迎社企,向大眾展現了共融的成果。



宣傳短片(文字稿PDF 格式)

(5) 明愛賽馬會長者日間綜合服務中心 - 障護融支


明愛賽馬會長者日間綜合服務中心安排護士主管擔任雪兒的指導員,同時亦有一位活動幹事作為她的朋輩指導,以「一師一友」的形式給予雪兒工作上的支援,由淺入深為雪兒安排工作及培訓,當有需要時,導師會循循善誘給予鼓勵。中心亦讓其他同工清晰了解雪兒的工作範圍,增加彼此之間的溝通及信任。



宣傳短片(文字稿PDF 格式)

(6) 王子食品集團 - 王子快樂共融團隊


王子食品集團紮根香港超過30年,協助殘疾人士工作,包括聾啞、精神病康復者、輕度智障及聽障等人士從事不同崗位工作,僱員Nancy更在集團服務超過15年,由初級文員調升至客戶服務文員。集團為殘疾僱員在不同的工作崗位上都安排上級為其師友,以包容、耐性及關懷的心協助殘疾僱員適應新崗位、掌握工作技巧。



宣傳短片(文字稿PDF 格式)

遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Valid HTML 4.01 Strict