Skip to main content

Elderly Commission

(Appointed by the Chief Executive)

Labour and Welfare Bureau, Government Secretariat, 10/F, West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong

3655 5861


Dr LAM Ching-choi, BBS, JP (Chairman)

Non-official Members

Ms CHAN Mei-kit, Maggie, MH
Ms CHAN Yee-ching, Tammy
Mr CHUA Hoi-wai
Ms CHUNG Wai-yee, Diana
Mr LAM Hoi-cheung, Victor, JP
Professor LEE Tze-fan, Diana, JP
Ms LI Fai, Grace
Ms LO Dak-wai, Alexandra, JP
Dr LOU Wei-qun, Vivian
Dr PANG Fei-chau
Mrs SO CHAN Wai-hang, Susan, BBS
Dr TSE Man-wah, Doris
Mr WONG Kit-loong
Mr WONG Tai-lun, Kenneth
Dr YEUNG Ka-ching


Official Members

Secretary for Food and Health or representative
Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative
Secretary for Transport and Housing/Director of Housing or representative
Director of Health or representative
Director of Social Welfare or representative
Chief Executive, Hospital Authority or representative

Principal Assistant Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Welfare) 4

Terms of Reference
  • To advise Government on the formulation of a comprehensive policy for the elderly including matters relating to the care, housing, financial security, health and medical, psychological, employment and recreational needs of the elderly;
  • to co-ordinate the planning and development of various programmes and services for the elderly, and to recommend priorities for implementation having regard to manpower, financial and other resources available; and
  • to monitor implementation of policies and programmes affecting the elderly, and to make recommendations to Government to ensure that agreed objectives are met.

-- Index --