Skip to main content

Social Welfare Advisory Committee

Appointed by the Chief Executive


Labour and Welfare Bureau, 11/F, West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong


2810 3432



Mr LO Wing-sang, Vincent, BBS, JP


Ms CHAN May-kuen, Sylvia
Dr CHENG Faat-ting, Gary
Dr CHENG Lai-ling, Crystal
Mr CHUGH, Manohar Thakurdas, MH
Dr CHUNG Chi-ping, Roy, GBS, JP
Mr HO Hoi-ming, Laurence
Mr IP Wai-ming, MH
Mr KWAN Wai-ming, Anthony
Ms Christina Maisenne LEE
Mr LEE Hon-cheung, Armstrong
Mr LI Lu-jen, Laurence, JP
Ms LO Wing-sze, Anthea, JP
Dr LUI Wai-ling, Annissa, JP
Dr NG Ka-wing, Gary
Mr NG Win-kong, Daryl, JP
Prof NGAI Sek-yum, Steven
Ms PUN Siu-fung, Cindy
Dr TSANG Wing-hang, Janice
Dr YAM Yin-chun, Loretta, BBS
Ms YAU Sau-wai, Sania, JP
Ms YIP Yun-wan, Amarantha


Assistant Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Welfare) 1C

In Permanent Attendance

Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative
Director of Social Welfare or representative

Terms of Reference

  • To keep social welfare services under continuous review.
  • To advise the Government, through the Secretary for Labour and Welfare, on all matters of social welfare policy.

Meeting Minutes (Click here to show the list of the meeting minutes)

Report on Long-term Social Welfare Planning in Hong Kong (Click here to show the Report on Long-term Social Welfare Planning in Hong Kong)

-- Index --